Thread: R33 GTR Fitment Front Brake Discs

Rides

R33 GTR Fitment Front Brake Discs

Front calipers need a refurb and thinking about replacing the discs and pads at the same time. I have the Brembos off a R33 GTR.

Ferrodo DS2500s have served me well in the past, but what's the current trend re discs? The current ones are Project Mu I believe, but what do people recommend these days? EBC? Brembo?

Rides
    I've gone through standard, Project Mu, Ferrido DS2500, EBC Redstuff pads. But I've been using EBC Yellowstuff for the last 10 years now. had Brembo disks, but have just bought a set of EBC. Have yet to fit them though.

Rides
    endless make the best pads.

Rides
    Performance Friction have never let me down. Two piece front discs and whatever they're latest performance pad is. Part Box have supplied all my PF gear. Worth a phone call or an email as they are extremely helpful/knowledgeable and always used to be priced fairly.

Rides
    For the discs I'd stick with Brembo.

Rides
    Thanks for the pad recommends, will check them out.

Come across a 2-piece disc from GKTech that seems a steal at £360 (other 2-piece discs all seem to be triple that price). But I can't find a single reference to them on this forum (or any testimony elsewhere) so it feels like a bit of a leap into the unknown...

Here's the link, for anyone interested
    Last edited by daveyboydave; 08-08-2022 at 17:50. Reason: Added link

Rides
    So I really like GKTech stuff, and I don't mind that they outsource the manufacturing to China because they do their design and validation in Australia. So I have a good level of confidence that their stuff works.

Their brake discs are from a company called HFM, never heard of them, but I'd like to think they have the same ethos with those. They are popular discs in Australia, maybe it's a localish supplier?

I wonder if KARR ran HFM discs Garth,

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by piman2k View Post