Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Power steering Pressure sensor?

  1. #1
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    39
    Rides
    0

    Power steering Pressure sensor?

    Hello,

    so my high pressure power steering line has gave out and i want to replace it for AN lines but on further inspection the line has a electrical connector I am assuming its the pressure sensor? Correct me please if i am wrong.

    If I delete this out will it cause a issue ? I can find a replacement line anywhere so thinking this is the easier way?

    If so what issues will it light up my dash or anything or cause problem for the power steering ? I was lookingg at chase bay kit but was just going to make it myself with my own AN lines and maybe mishimoto res.

    Thanks guys any help is deeply appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    20,715
    Rides
    0
    I think the electrical connection is likely the one that relates to engine speed, turns up the idle when you're steering on idle. Small connector yeah?

  3. #3
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    39
    Rides
    0
    Yea steel line in the front of the frame then leads to the connector then into the rack?

    The chase bays kits obviously delete it so any idea if it causes issue if you take it out heavy steering at idle ?

  4. #4
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Longfield, Kent
    Posts
    1,378
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by s14_jordan View Post
    Yea steel line in the front of the frame then leads to the connector then into the rack?

    The chase bays kits obviously delete it so any idea if it causes issue if you take it out heavy steering at idle ?
    I can let you know tomorrow as thats when Im fitting my chase bays power steering kit

  5. #5
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Longfield, Kent
    Posts
    1,378
    Rides
    0
    Theres not really any difference without the pressure sensor in. Got my kit fitted today and it feels a bit like trying to pull away just using the clutch and no throttle when turning at idle/slow speed. Engine revs drop a bit but just the tiniest bit of throttle sorts it out. Wouldnt let that put you off tbh

  6. #6
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    39
    Rides
    0
    Where di you buy your chasebay kit from are you UK based ?

  7. #7
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    39
    Rides
    0
    I am having trouble finding one in the uk for my s14

  8. #8
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Longfield, Kent
    Posts
    1,378
    Rides
    0
    I got it direct from them. It worked out cheaper than getting it from torqen by quite a chunk

    Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    39
    Rides
    0
    How long did delivery take ?

  10. #10
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Longfield, Kent
    Posts
    1,378
    Rides
    0
    Delivery wasn't that long maybe 3 days after dispatch but the kit I got was on backorder for almost a month

    Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •