Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 350z diff into a s13??

  1. #1
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    3,247
    Rides
    0

    350z diff into a s13??

    I am building a s13 drift car.
    I bought the car as a rolling shell. I am putting a Saab turbo engine in it and a BMW E36 M3 gearbox.
    Now using the BMW box with the s13 diff means the car will max out around 100mph which is not ideal so I am thinking of using a 350z auto diff.
    From what I can gather from the net the 350z diff will fit into a s14 subframe and the shafts will also work
    If I can solid mount the 350 diff into the s13 subframe will the shafts work?? I have a 5 stud converted hubs

  2. #2
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    20,395
    Rides
    0
    You can buy conversion bushes for the 350Z into the S14 subframe, but I don’t personally know of any solution for the S13 subframe.

    Forgive me but why not just buy an S14 subframe and convert the car?

  3. #3
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    3,247
    Rides
    0
    It's just cheaper if I can make it fit and and I have already blasted the s13 subframe.

    If the s13 and s14 shafts are the same I can't see why it won't work

  4. #4
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    20,395
    Rides
    0
    I’m sorry bud, I don’t know anymore to be of help.

    But given how cheap S14 frames are, at least you have a back up option.

  5. #5
    Guest Nuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,192
    Rides
    0
    Gkteck in oz make a conversation bush.

    Maybe get on to them as to what's involved.

  6. #6
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    3,247
    Rides
    0
    Had a look today and it seems the s13 shafts are shorter by 9mm
    So it might not be an option to use the s13 subframe ��

  7. #7
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    3,247
    Rides
    0
    Will all s13 arms fit on to a s14 subframe?

  8. #8
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    walsall/tamworth
    Posts
    6,627
    Rides
    0
    s14 lower arms don't fit s13 subframes.

    tbh the s14 subframe has better anti squat properties than the s13 so I would just sell your s13 stuff and fit s14

  9. #9
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    20,395
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nuts View Post
    Gkteck in oz make a conversation bush.

    Maybe get on to them as to what's involved.
    They don’t. It’s 350z / S14 and not S13.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •