Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Aftermarket hazard push button help

  1. #1
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Posts
    54
    Rides
    0

    Aftermarket hazard push button help

    Looking to add an aftermarket hazard button on my centre console and thinking of the savage button on ebay.

    I've been trying to use the diagram of the s14 manual to try to work out which wire does what but it doesnt seem to correspond with the multimeter readings I've been getting.

    Can anybody add a bit of insight, how to progress or a link to a build that shows how to do it?
    Thanks

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Posts
    54
    Rides
    0
    7 appears to have a constant power and 3 I'm guessing is for the flashing relay I presume?

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Bod for SXOC Memberships Jon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dewsbury
    Posts
    24,118
    Rides
    0
    I'm not going to be able to help to achieve what you want, but am aware that unplugging the standard S14 hazard switch nobbles the indicator system completely. Everything seems to pass through it.

  4. #4
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Posts
    54
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jon View Post
    I'm not going to be able to help to achieve what you want, but am aware that unplugging the standard S14 hazard switch nobbles the indicator system completely. Everything seems to pass through it.
    With help from a very intelligent friend I have a circuit that mat work using 3 relays so will put it up if I get it to work

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    19,783
    Rides
    0
    Sounds like a lot of extra hardware to just remove a button lol

  6. #6
    Guest
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Posts
    54
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by piman2k View Post
    Sounds like a lot of extra hardware to just remove a button lol
    To be honest it is and considering I wanted to tidy up some wiring I've added a lot more but it should be worth it hopefully that old chucky button would just look horrible on a plain centre console lol

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •