Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: No fuel pump prime after SR20DET swap

  1. #1
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    32
    Rides
    0

    No fuel pump prime after SR20DET swap

    Hi there

    I have swapped my sr20det from a 97 auto s14a into a 97 jdm s14 which had a sr20de.

    I used the main engine harness from the original DET car, plugged everything together and thereís no power to fuel pump. Not even triggering the relay in the footwell.

    Traced the wire for it into the engine bay (black and yellow wire) into a plug that sits inbetween the inlet manifold and the head, if I put power to that it triggers the relay and powers on the pump. Checked over fuses/grounds and everything is as it should be.

    Havenít actually got round to cranking the car over yet as thereís no oil in it but I doubt that would resolve the issue.

    Any tips or advice?

    Gracias


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Member CrazySx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Isleworth/Harrow
    Posts
    5,015
    Rides
    0
    Sorry if I am stating the obvious, but have you checked the fuel pump fuse? And relay?

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

    CrazySX Cartoonised!

  3. #3
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    32
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazySx View Post
    Sorry if I am stating the obvious, but have you checked the fuel pump fuse? And relay?

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
    Yeah fuse it all good and relay works once it gets power


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    I <3 BBS LM Actual_Ben_Taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    South East
    Posts
    23,305
    Rides
    0
    ECU and wiring harness both from the same car?

  5. #5
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    32
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Actual_Ben_Taylor View Post
    ECU and wiring harness both from the same car?
    Yeah both from the turbo car


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    I <3 BBS LM Actual_Ben_Taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    South East
    Posts
    23,305
    Rides
    0
    Have you got continuity between the fuel pump relay and pin 106 on the ECU?

  7. #7
    Guest
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    67
    Rides
    0
    jdm/euro spec have different pinouts

    pin 106 vs 108 ,

  8. #8
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    32
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KennyJ View Post
    jdm/euro spec have different pinouts

    pin 106 vs 108 ,
    On the ecu? Iím using a euro ecu and ecu harness


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Guest
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    32
    Rides
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baileypoole_ View Post
    On the ecu? Iím using a euro ecu and ecu harness


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    After more research/ digging around itís the ECU thatís not getting power as Iím not getting a check engine light on the dash, swapped the relays over for it and still nothing. Any advice?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •