Thread: Can it daily? - Uni Student.

Rides

Can it daily? - Uni Student.

Hi all,

I've been posting normally about things that have gone wrong with my 14a that im trying to daily, i dont have unlimited funds right now as i am a student...

So far ive had shattered gaskets and im currently fixing a heavy engine valve problem.

What im asking is, are these cars unreliable or am i unlucky?

Please hit me with the truth, i need to hear it!

Rides
    Unlucky.

Looked after, they are quite reliable. But a 200sx is an aging car, so keep on top of the maintenance and you'll be grand.

Rides
    I'm a uni student i have a daily zenki. No problems so far and I've owned it for not quite a year yet. Will be drifting it next weekend onwards so hopefully nothing changes.

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk

Rides
    I've been running mine as a daily for best part of 6 years (it was off the road for 2 whilst I sorted the underside of it). Mechanically it has been spot on so I think you have just been unluckly as my engine is coming up to 120k.

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by phanos View Post
    Hi all,

I've been posting normally about things that have gone wrong with my 14a that im trying to daily, i dont have unlimited funds right now as i am a student...

So far ive had shattered gaskets and im currently fixing a heavy engine valve problem.

What im asking is, are these cars unreliable or am i unlucky?

Please hit me with the truth, i need to hear it!
    Unlucky I'd say. I've used my Zenki as a daily for over four years. Has over 200000k on it and about the only thing that really let me down was a leaking rad. Kinda my own fault as I over tightened the clip for the top rad hose. Other then general maintenance and the accident with the roo it's been a very good car for a 20 plus year old.
    Last edited by auz200sx; 30-10-2016 at 07:21. Reason: God is not Good

Rides