Thread: wheel fitment with arches

Rides

wheel fitment with arches

Well guys, getting wheel arches for my s13 and need some wheel fitment pointers.
    The arches are +50mm all round and I'd like to go for 16" wheels.
    What kind of offset and width would I be looking at for a flush look with the 50mm arches?
    I'm not too good with offsets hence this thread ha.

If anyone who has these arches fitted could gimme some feedback that'd be great.
    Thanks for any help guys.
    "If you don't fight for something, you'll fall for anything" - The Wise Man

Rides
    bump, have we any wheel guru's on board?

Rides
    Hello again

Am I right in saying that the wheels you currently have fitted are 8.5jj ET30, and your happy with the fitment against the standard bodywork?

Wheel diameter does not make any difference, its all in width and offset. So if you were to go for 50mm arches all around and a set of 16'' wheels with the same diameter of 8.5'' then you would need ET-20, that would extend the outer position of the wheel by 50mm.

If you were to go for a set a wheels that where 10'' wide then you would need ET-1, that would extend the outer wheel position by 50.1mm.

If it sound confusing to at all then using a website like this can help you

http://www.1010tires.com/Tools/Wheel...ulator#Results

Or this website

http://www.willtheyfit.com/index.php...et2=-1#content

Either of the above are fairly simple to understand, so if you see the wheels you like, you can enter all their details into either of the above and get a good idea as to what suits you.

All the above is only if your happy with the fitment of your current wheels, if you'd like to have your current setup a further 5mm(flush) or 10mm(hella flush) out from where they currently sit to get the look your after, then just counter that into your original ET30 would become ET25(flush) ET20(hella flush)

Hope this helps if it just ruins your day with confusion just send me a PM

Rides