Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Project 613, VQS13

Rides

Project 613, VQS13

Here's my new project
    The plan is make it as light and strong as possible without spending a fortune, fit the vq, get it running and have fun.

I'm not going into as much trouble as with my previous build because I dont want to be as nervous of damaging it and with na I reckon it should be as reliable as heck making around 280 or so bhp(depending on how many ponys have escaped so far)

I said new but I have this car since 2004, first used as a daily by my wife and progressively getting more and more focused on track work over the years

This was the td where the ca bit the dust I fitted it with an rb20

Time attacked it for a while, fitted another rb20, repainted it again

Preferred the grey, And blew up the rb20 again!

So it's now in the shed to get it's next engine and paint job lol. I'm just getting started with the car but I'm hopeing to have it ready for round one of prodrift 2013

Fingers crossed, Neil

Rides
    I got her a new parking space for the next few months

It's looking a little sorry for itself as I swapped a number of bits out of it for the new engine and box. A good deal I think

More bits gone from the interior

And I got it elevated

Rides
    Next job was to pull out the rb. Getting quite good at this

And a big empty hole needing some quad cam love (cos twin cams are for LOSERS!!)

I then got busy removing the multitude of wiring looms, some bits of ca loom, rb loom and bits I'd added to make the mishmash work

Rides
    I forgot how good this car used to look when it was grey

Looking forward to seeing this project progressing Nelly.

What do you expect will be the trickiest parts? Loom etc?

Rides
    Looks like this is gona be a monster when it's done!! and I've got to agree it looked lovely in the grey! plus what bumper is it?? (Grey pic) looks really nice!

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by Clint View Post