Thread: What a joke!

Rides

What a joke!

I must say that I am simply upset with the way my policy is run

I am happy with what I am paying until I changed my occupation, I was a retail manager and I am now a gardener which according to their customer service representative is a "more higher risk job" and for being honest and telling the company about my job change I had to be re-quoted and charged and extra £140!!

I can tell you now it's not a high risk job, my car gets driven no more or no less then it was before! In fact it's less because I now have a company can which I can take home and use as I please!

Plus I was on the phone for 30 minutes plus most of that was spent on hold whilst the systems were "having trouble" so on a mobile I dred to think how much I have to pay, and all because I was honest and corrected the employee on my occupation

I am frankly disgusted as this outcome, as I would always recommend them to friends for such great service and prices, but after today now I'm not so sure I'd bother!

Rides
    Statistically if it's a higher risk your premium will go up.

Rides
    How long is left on your premium as that £140 would only be based on the remainder.

Did you state you will be have use of a 2nd vehicle? based on the fact you have use of a company vehicle will your milage drop?

Rides
    I have 2 instalments left to pay and I'm insured till may

I told them I have a company van and I declared 2000 miles as I hardly ever use the car, I even have to start it a few times a week to make sure it works! That's how less I use it!

Rides
    Insurance is weird, doing some quotes the other day it was about £1k cheaper to say my car was kept on the road instead of a garage, if i increased the value of the car it went down and if i increased the mileage it went down....It's a load of bollocks!

This was with admiral. But i did get a pretty good quote.

Rides
    yeah the garage thing is weird, its quite apparent accross the board of companies,