Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: '92 S13 Facelift, spares/repairs

Rides

'92 S13 Facelift, spares/repairs

With a new job starting in a week and no car to get there I have had to replace my broken S13.
    I am not a mechanic but I will try and advertise this as honestly and best as I can.

Mileage: 163,000
    No Tax or MOT

£400 ono

The Good Bits

Recently the turbo went so it has been replaced with a good turbo, all of the turbo gaskets were replaced.
    The front tyres are Toyo Proxes Ti-Rs they have covered approx 500 miles.
    The rear tyres are again Toyo Proxes and have covered approx 2.5k.

The Not-so-Good Bits

Firstly big ends have gone.
    Obviously no tax or MOT
    There is a large dent in the offside rear 1/4 with some surface rust below it. The damage starts at the drivers door. (Look at the photos below)
    The most noticable and structural rust I have spotted on it is a hole in a chassis rail just in from the nearside sill (pictured) there is other rust around the front subframe but from what I can tell it is superficial surface rust.
    The paintwork is not great, it looks as though the car has been resprayed at some point and the laquer has begun to peel from the edge of the bonnet. The boot has also had a repair on it and had a light spray with no laquer. There is also paint peeling from inside the 'mouth' on the front bumper.
    The offside front calliper is seized, consequently the disk and pads are gone on that side too.

Some better bits again

Although the calliper on the front is seized I have a pair of front callipers which have been stripped, rebuilt and painted ready to go on. I also have a pair of used (barely) front disks. I also have a brand new set of front pads.

I can also throw in the £50 Apex Performance voucher bought from here (could pay for those big ends)