PDA

View Full Version : Driftwoks coilovers - good for drifting?

Streetmekanik
01-02-2011, 08:17
I am lookning for opinions on the Driftworks coilovers compared to pricier Japan stuff and the Apex ones for drifting.

RADS_S13
01-02-2011, 08:24
Yes, I've been running the CS1's for a few years now and am very happy with them, the CS2's are ment to be tweeked to form even better but I haven't driven on them.

I beleve the HSD's are basically the sme as the CS1's with you need a slightly cheaper option.

mike-200
01-02-2011, 08:27
Well dont kno about them but my bc racing ones are awesome :-D dont cost the world either

kiruji
01-02-2011, 08:32
If you go to Driftworks and search the forums for coilovers, you'll find several threads on the best coilovers for drifting... A lot of the pro drivers recommend the CS2s, IIRC. Worth a search on there though :)

Streetmekanik
04-02-2011, 12:38
Is the Jap stuff really any better, or is the exotic factor that plays in?

CrysAk
04-02-2011, 12:47
I had Jap GP Sports on mine and even after weeks of trying to get into contact with the guys there via email/phone it was just impossible without a translator, that with the inability to get them repaired/parts for them was nigh on impossible. even when doing the math it came to about the same price to buy new ones (1.5k) let alone actually go ahead with it due to communication issues and time zone difference / postage / import duties.

in the end i bought a set of CS2s, only just got my car all sorted and got a drift day booked for the 23rd, but first impressions are the CS2s are VERY nice , even on public roads, the softest setting is still very nice!

for all the effort involved to buy JDM coilovers and get them imported, let alone if something goes wrong, its probably just worth getting something in the UK and the CS2s are more than capable for the casual track/drift use from what I've read

docwra
04-02-2011, 13:09