PDA

View Full Version : is this for real!



braith
21-06-2003, 18:34
got an escort for sale atm and just received this email!!


I'm interested in buying your car.Would you kindly get me
the total cost of the car including shipping down to Africa?Becasue
that's where my needs it.Thanks

Regards,

Robert.....


anyone had anything similar??? wind up??

considering the car's up for £650 i reckon £10k should cover it!! lol
:D :D

Ken
21-06-2003, 18:40
Sounds dodgy, someone else posted a similar thing a few days ago

Ken
21-06-2003, 18:42
Here you go http://www.sxoc.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=45474&highlight=scam

mr2dave
22-06-2003, 00:11
I rekon there is a scam going on too. I got this e-mail yesterday about an XR2 i sold a few months ago;

"Dear Sir/Ma,
Am Mr Darlington Ray who is intrested in purchasing your Mk2 XR2, if it is still available for sale let me know and if cashier check is okay for payment.I will like to here from you as soon as possible.I will like to make this transaction to be very fast because am buying it for a client and i have a shipper who will handle the shipping for me
Thanks.
Darlington"


looks very dodgy doesn't it?

ZXSpectrum
22-06-2003, 01:22
www.waronspam.com ;)

Its a con Matey... They do this sort of thing all the time.... Mostly online sales etc...

braith
22-06-2003, 10:04
thanks for the replies people....

had disregarded it already - just thought i'd see if anyone else had seen it b4 and if they'd been taken in by it!!?:wack:

who does this stuff anyway, just sad w*nkers with nowt else better to do?